LibGuides: Early Childhood Education: Library Collections

Digital Collections

Highlighted Databases:

Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is a robust database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Providing hundreds of full-text education journals, it covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, plus multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC- The Educational Resource Information Center
Includes over one million records and more than 300,000 full-text documents.
Education Database
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.

EBSCODiscovery	Films on Demand	JSTOR
Use EBSCODiscovery to search the majority of the library's digital collections of eBooks and articles from academic journals, magazines, and newspapers—all in one place!	A web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7!	Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources.
Points of View	ProQuest	Wiley Online Library
Covers over 400 topics with overviews, points, and counterpoints. Topics feature critical analyses which helps users evaluate subjects and enhance readers' ability to read critically, develop perspectives, and create an effective argument on the topic.	Provides access to journal, magazine, newspaper articles, and eBooks. Its primary subject foci are news, science, and business.	One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to articles, eBooks, and reference books.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal, magazine, newspaper articles, and eBooks. Its primary subject focus is news, science, and business. The “My Research” feature lets you save documents you find useful and view details from your searches during your ProQuest session. You can then print a bibliography and email or export several documents at once.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7!

In our Films on Demand Database, you'll find outstanding content—much of it exclusive—from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Education, and many more. This video library has been assembled not just with a focus on volume, but also with a discerning eye for quality and relevance. It is the result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study. —Adapted from the Publisher.