| EBSCODiscovery | Films on Demand | JSTOR |
|
Use EBSCODiscovery to search the majority of the library's digital collections of eBooks and articles from academic journals, magazines, and newspapers—all in one place! |
A web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7! |
Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources. |
| Points of View | ProQuest | Wiley Online Library |
|
Covers over 400 topics with overviews, points, and counterpoints. Topics feature critical analyses which helps users evaluate subjects and enhance readers' ability to read critically, develop perspectives, and create an effective argument on the topic. |
Provides access to journal, magazine, newspaper articles, and eBooks. Its primary subject foci are news, science, and business. |
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences. |
Library course reserves:
 |
The Little, Brown Handbook by Jane E. Aaron ISBN: 9780134123073 Publication Date: 2016-01-04 For courses in first-year composition. Helps you find what you need -- and use what you find LB Brief, Sixth Edition offers the authority and currency of The Little, Brown Handbook in a briefer, more affordable, spiral-bound format. LB Brief maximizes that handbook's strengths, while keeping pace with the rapid changes in writing and writing courses. It answers questions about the writing process, critical thinking, grammar and style, research writing, documentation, and more. With a cross-curricular outlook, easy-to-use format, and assumption of little or no experience with writing or handbooks, LB Brief is ideal for students of all interest and skill levels. |
 |
MLA Handbook by The Modern Language Association of America ISBN: 9781603292627 Publication Date: 2016-04-01 The Modern Language Association, the authority on research and writing, takes a fresh look at documenting sources in the eighth edition of the MLA Handbook. Works are published today in a dizzying range of formats. A book, for example, may be read in print, online, or as an e-book--or perhaps listened to in an audio version. On the Web, modes of publication are regularly invented, combined, and modified. Previous editions of the MLA Handbook provided separate instructions for each format, and additional instructions were required for new formats. In this groundbreaking new edition of its best-selling handbook, the MLA recommends instead one universal set of guidelines, which writers can apply to any type of source. Shorter and redesigned for easy use, the eighth edition of the MLA Handbook guides writers through the principles behind evaluating sources for their research. It then shows them how to cite sources in their writing and create useful entries for the works-cited list. More than just a new edition, this is a new MLA style. |
You can search through the majority of the library's digital collections through EBSCO Discovery Service!
Use the information here to search for eBooks and articles from academic journals, magazines, newspapers all in one place.
| You can find EBSCO Discovery Service by clicking the link above or through the library's website (as shown at right, click the "Advanced Search" link!). Then, sign in with your NHTI username and password |  |
| You can use EBSCO Discovery just like you would use your web browser. Simply type your search terms in the text box and hit the "Search" button! You can also specify "SU Subject Terms" as the search type—this will ensure that your search results are topically relevant to your search terms. |  |
|
In the above step, we searched for "palliative care," which retrieved 66,151 results. It's great that this was a very productive search, but what are some ways we can narrow this list down? We can try: Adding additional search terms Limiting our results to full-text (immediate pdf or html access to articles in their entirety) Limiting our results to peer-reviewed items (pieces that have gone through a standardized review process for credibility and authority) Specifying a publication date range (this list of results includes items published as far back as 1888) Specifying a source type (ie. eBook, magazine, academic journal, etc.) |
 |
Search the NHTI Learning Commons Library Collections!
Locate a book, magazine, or movie in the NHTI Library
Multi-database search for articles:
Multi-database search for eBooks:
Locate print and electronic Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers:
