LibGuides: Materials and Methods: Home

Welcome!

Here, you will find valuable, curated information to help you succeed in your Materials & Methods coursework at NHTI. Please use the navigational tabs on the left to learn about what resources are available to you and how to access and use library collections and services.

Please know that your librarians are here to help you in-person and online.
Have questions, concerns, or suggestions? Please feel encouraged to reach out to us via chat, by email, or give us a call at (603) 230-4028.

Featured Video

Watch the "Great Cathedral Mystery" via the library for free!

The dome that crowns Florence's great cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore — the Duomo — is a masterpiece of Renaissance ingenuity and an enduring source of mystery. Still the largest masonry dome on earth, it is taller than the Statue of Liberty and weighs as much as an average cruise ship. Historians and engineers have long debated how its architect, Filippo Brunelleschi, kept the dome perfectly aligned and symmetrical as the sides rose and converged toward the center. To test the latest theories, a team of U.S. bricklayers will help build an experimental “mini-Duomo” using period tools and techniques. (53 minutes)
Distributed by PBS Distribution.

Please note that if you are accessing this video from off campus, you will first see a login page page before the video loads. Simply enter your NHTI student email credentials to unlock access! Need help? Feel free to email or chat online with us.

Specialized Resources

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE is a research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Artstor provides faculty and students with a complete image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of your discipline.

Using the Library

What can I do at the library?

Get help with research
Make use of a variety of study and socialization areas
Browse our extensive collection of tens-of-thousands of books
Browse our collection of print trade journals

What can I borrow from the library?

Books
DVDs
Audiobooks
Laptops/tablets/headphones (in-building use)
Course reserves (materials for NHTI courses that have been set aside by faculty for in-building use)

How do I find things in the library?

You can search for items in our physical collection by looking for them in our online catalog. Click here to start browsing.

How do I get help from the library?

Having trouble finding something? Want to recommend an item for purchase? Need assistance with research? Get in touch with us and we would be happy to help you!

Email Us

Chat With Us

Call us at (603) 230-4028

Materials and Methods

Need help? Chat with us!

General Information

Your Librarian:

Welcome!

Featured Video

Specialized Resources

Using the Library